Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Morgan
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2018
    Nice location, close to most of the attractions, lots of nice small restaurants in the area. Quite room in an old building appartement. Room nice and new. Breakfast served in the room OK. All you need, but nothing amazing nor homemade.
    Francisca
    pt

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2018

    A Home in Rome!

    It would Have been nice to have a kettle in the room as we normally drink tea at night. The room has an expresso machine that you can you use for coffee paying for the Nespresso capsules, naturally. The room also features a mini bar service, but not a kettle. We really craved tea at night so a Kettle would be a must!
    The room was exactly like in the pictures: spacious, fresh and well decorated giving an overall feel of confort that made us feel at home. The big window faced the street and provided a nice view, the bathroom was very good as well and everything was always spotless. The bed gave us excellent nights of sleep. altough the guesthouse location is very central (next to vatican, good shops and restaurants) it was still quiet at night and allowed for a much needed rest from the busy days exploring the wonderful city of Rome. Jeff manages the property and made sure everything was perfect in our stay. the room was always clean and every morning Jeff would prepare a delicious breakfast according to our preferences and delivered it in the room at a scheduled time. The breakfast for us was one of the best features of the guesthouse and we looked forward for it every morning. Upon our arrival Jeff helped with everything giving advice about the city and gifting us a map that was indispensable during our entire stay! To sum it all up, Iulia Guest House simply felt like home! We had a wonderful stay here and fell in love with Rome as well. We would certainly recommend this place and truly wish to comeback here one day.
    Anita
    sk

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018
    Very close to Vatican, friendly staff.The breakfast was rich and tasty.The guest house is very modern, clean.
    RachelQU
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2018

    Great location, extremely friendly staff.

    The rooms were a little worn and dated. The room smelt stale when we arrived and the walls, furniture were stained and worn. The bathroom was large but looked a little unclean and old.
    The staff were great, especially the gentleman on the morning who provided breakfast. We called before arrival and were advising on how to get to the guest house and were offered a very late check in (for an additional fee). The location was amazing and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room decor was beautiful but looked like it needed a little refresher. Very good price for a b&b in an extremely central location.
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    13 September 2018
    It was very clean staff are really nice homely
    The bed was really hard
    tr

    Review score

    7.9
    2 September 2018

    Very good price/performance ratio

    wi-fi is weak tv and small refrigerator was not working properly average breakfast
    comfortable rooms very clean nice personel very good location
    Lauren
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 August 2018

    Great little find!

    The staff were lovely and even after an issue with our bathroom it was quick to be sorted! The location is great, right next to Vatican City and just a short metro ride away to all the main landmarks! The rooms are sweet, clean and comfortable and ordering breakfast everyday is a great bonus. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this guest house.
    Jakub
    cz

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guilherme
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    27 August 2018

    Pleasant and practical place to stay in Rome!

    The bed base (room nr. 1) was too noisy. We had some problems on getting transfer from the hotel to the airport.
    Location is perfect, near Vaticano Museums and St Peter Cathedral, in a very pleasant avenue full of stores. The room is well decorated and we've got a very comfortable bathroom. The apartments are located in a high floor, with a very nice view of Rome.
    Caroline Jenny
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    21 August 2018

    Good location, nice room

    very welcoming staff, felt very much at home in the suite, comfortable and clean. Photos were a little deceiving as they made the room look bigger but it was still a lovely room and an enjoyable stay in a very good location
    Alen
    lu

    Review score

    6.7
    20 August 2018
    There weren’t hot water in the shower.
    The location is great. It is not too far from vatican. We came with bus from airport and it only costs 1.5€ per person.
    Ana
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018

    Stay in Rome

    Sheets were stained. .. Shower at bottom, were smelly/mouldy
    Location Staff Breakfast Typical View of Italian buildings
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madelyn
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    14 August 2018
    The man running it was a bit pushy.
    The room was nice and clean
    Oleksii
    ie

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arno
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shakil
    kz

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2018

    A wonderful experience with friendly and helpful staff.

    Please add more details to reach your guest house from Airport and Railway station etc.
    A very good place to stay with family near Vatican City. Very friendly staff who helped us during our stay as well as guided us to various locations within Rome.
    Matthew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phil
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    5 July 2018

    We loved the boutique set up and neighbourhood feel.

    We loved the size of the room. Jeff was incredibly helpful, giving us advice and taking care of any small issues.
Loading reviews